ID#:  EC01
Gender:  Male
Age Upon Arrival in the U.S.:  17
Religion:  Catholic
Interests:  Cycling, swimming, hiking, writing, traveling, running,
Personal Characteristics:  Fun, kind, friendly, creative.
Preferred Grade of Enrollment:  12
Program Length:  Academic Year
““I am a creative person, I like to travel and go to some interesting places.  In my free
time I usually like to go to the movies with my friends.  Usually, I write on a blog and
read books.  I like the photography, I practice swimming and sometimes I go out and
run.  I have two little sisters.  I get along with them even though sometimes I can be a
bit impatient.  I like animals, I have a cat and two dogs.  My favorite food is lasagna
and I like coffee.  I also like snow and rain.  In a future, I would like to study medicine
although I’m not sure yet.  I like to study anatomy and biology.  My favorite color is
blue.  I like to get to know new places, sometimes I can seem shy because I try to
meet people before I trust them.  I prefer to get to know people over time instead of
making lots of questions, maybe I can get to know them better in that way.”
ID#:  EC03
Gender:  Male
Age Upon Arrival in the U.S.:  17
Religion:  Evangelical Christian
Interests:  Basketball, soccer, gymnastics, track & field running, choir.
Personal Characteristics:  Kind, friendly.
Preferred Grade of Enrollment:  12
Program Length:  Academic Year
“I would like to apply to this exchange student program for the next several reasons.  
First of all I want to be a more independent person and also I want to improve my
English to a better level.  Learning about other country’s culture for me is very
interesting, my philosophy of life is that I will never stop learning about new stuff.  
Another reason is that I love traveling and discovering new places; that enrich my
spirit and my knowledge.  It’s kind of crazy to start living in a country where you don’t
know most of people with the exception of your host family, but I think that’s part of the
experience one has to confront.  I’m pretty excited, I think I’ll learn a lot, and this is just
a stage of my life that I’ll have to face and this will teach  me things that maybe I would
apply later on my life.  I’m proud and grateful that I have this chance.  I also feel really
thankful with God.  I believe that everything will go OK with God’s help.”
ID#:  EC04
Gender:  Male
Age Upon Arrival in the U.S.:  17
Religion:  Catholic
Interests:  Soccer, tennis, dancing, spending time with friends,
watching movies.
Personal Characteristics:  Friendly, active, sports-minded, happy,
Preferred Grade of Enrollment:  12
Program Length:  Academic Year
“I like playing soccer and tennis with my friends.  I practice these sports once a week
in my high school.  Also I dance in my high school, we dance choreographies made
by us and this is so exciting.  In my free time I love play video games with my friends.  I
like hanging out with my friends, shopping, watching movies and eating out.  I like to
go out with my parents on weekends, so we share and talk about the week and I
spend great time with them.  One of my desires is to visit again United States
because it has interesting and beautiful places that I want to meet because people
tell me about those cute places.  Moreover, I want to learn another culture, their typical
food, customs and something else of this culture, I want to perfect my English.  In the
university I want to study to be a pharmacist.  Finally, if I have the opportunity to visit
again U.S. I’m willing to learn something new, to do something that challenges me
and I’m willing to accept all the different things that happen in my life.”